Last update: 27/09/2022


Industrial Organization Workshop Background 

The Workshop on Industrial Organization (TOI) is an initiative created by the MORe Group of the Complex Engineering Systems Institute (ISCI) in December 2008. With the aim of summoning local investigators and professionals working in the area, this workshop has become the first organized group in Chile and Latin America.

Year after year, the TOI has involved the presence of globally recognized researchers who have participated in the workshop as guest speakers. 

Our international keynote speakers have been:
December 2008 - Radisson Acqua, Concón
- Kenneth Hendricks, University of Texas at Austin
- Thomas N. Hubbard, Northwestern University
- Ralph Winter, University of British Columba
December 2009 - Marbella Resort, Maitencillo
- Gary Biglaiser, University of North Carolina
- Aviv Nevo, Northwestern University  
- Michael Riordan, Columbia University  
- Michael Waldman, Cornell University  
December 2010 - Gran Hotel Isla Seca, Zapallar
- Matthew Shum, California Institute of Technology
- Thomas Ross, University of British Columbia
- Joseph Harrington, Johns Hopkins University
- Luís Cabral, University of Navarra 
December 2011 - Gran Hotel Isla Seca, Zapallar
- Yongmin Chen, University of Colorado at Boulder
- John Asker, New York University 
December 2012 - Hotel San Martín, Viña del Mar
- Hugo A. Hopenhayn, UCLA
- Justin P. Johnson, Cornell University
- Rabah Amir, The University of Arizona
- Jin Li, Northwestern University
December 2013 - Hotel San Martín, Viña del Mar
- Tracy Lewis, Duke University
- Stephen Ryan, University of Texas at Austin
- Raphael Boleslavsky, University of Miami
November 2014 -Gran Hotel Isla Seca, Zapallar
- Bruno Jullien, Member of the Toulouse School of Economics
- Mar Reguant, Stanford University
- Patrick Rey, University of Toulouse
- Yossi Spiegel, Tel Aviv University
December 2015 -Gran Hotel Isla Seca, Zapallar
- Heski Bar-Isaac, University of Toronto
- Ulrich Dorazelski, Wharton University of Pennsylvania
- Ali Hortacsu, University of Chicago
- Ariel Pakes, Harvard University 
- Michael Powell, Northwestern University 
November 2016 - Marbella Resort, Maitencillo
- Joseph Harrington, University of Pennsylvania
- Ali Yurukoglu, Stanford University
- Yannis Katsoulacos, Athens University of Economics and Business
- Thomas Ross, University of British Columbia  
- Howard Shelanski, US Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs & Georgetown Law 
- Daniel Sokol, Florida Law 
December 2017 - Marbella Resort, Maitencillo
- Dirk Bergemann, Yale University 
- Gonzalo Cisternas, MIT Sloan School of Management
- Alessandro Gavazza, London School of Economics
- Gastón Illanes, Northwestern University
- Bruno Jullien, Toulouse School Economics
- Adam Kapor, Princeton University 
- Niko Matouschek, Kellogg School of Management 
- Arthur Robson, Simon Fraser University 
- Thomas W. Ross, University of British Columbia 
- Felipe Varas, Duke University 
December 2018 - San Martin Hotel, Viña del Mar
- Wouter Dessein, Columbia Business School Eli Ginzberg
- Andrés Elbergo, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
- Marina Halac, Yale University
- Joseph Harrington, The Wharton School University of Pennsylvania
- Gastón Illanes, Northwestern University
- Pedro Jara Moroni, Universidad de Santiago de Chile
- Carlos Noton, Universidad de Chile
- Alessandro Pavan, Northwestern University
- Hugo Silva, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
- Frank Verboven, KU Leuven
- Gabriel Weintraub, Graduate School of Stanford Business

TOI 2022